Life and Love

I love my husband.
He ist not the perfect man of my dreams, but what the hell?
I had a big big love and quite some dream men before,
But dream men and real life do not match.
I know. I’ve tried.

My man isn’t very romantic, but what the hell?
Romantic does not pay the rent.

He is just a normal guy, but that’s just what I love. A handsome man is almost never yours alone.

He will not pick the stars from the sky, but what good is there anyway? Stars are much more beautiful to watch from down here. Together.

What he is: a crazy, sometimes silly, old-fashioned kind of guy, but the most important thing of all is that he is my guy. He makes me laugh. He makes me feel secure. And I will love him as long as he lets me…

(by Charrylynn)

Kommentar verfassen

